Our Team

First Bankers is dedicated to providing the highest quality client service in the country. Our experienced and highly regarded team of professionals include attorneys, CPAs, finance professionals, fiduciary experts, and administrators.

All
Employee Benefits
Personal Trust
Farm Services
Merri Ash
Sr. Vice President
Employee Benefits Group
 
Craig Baker
EB Administration Trust Officer
Employee Benefits Group
 

craig.baker@fbtservices.com

direct (217) 221-8603
fax (217) 228-6815

Quincy Office

Frank “Chip” Brown CFA, CPA/ABV/CFF, CVA
Sr. Vice President
Employee Benefits Group
Marilyn Crim
EB Administration Trust Officer
Employee Benefits Group

Teresa Daggett
Vice President
Employee Benefits Group
 

teresa.daggett@fbtservices.com

direct (217) 228-6828
fax (217) 228-6815

Quincy Office

Rick Edwards, AFM
Vice President
Farm Services Group
State Certified General R.E. Appraiser

rick.edwards@fbtservices.com

direct (217) 228-6835
mobile (217) 440-5182
fax (217) 228-8039

Quincy Office

Marissa Ermeling
Trust Officer
Personal Trust Group
 
Robin L. Fitzgibbons
Vice President
Personal Trust Group
 
Dawn Goestenkors
Executive Vice President
Employee Benefits Group
 
Jennifer Gordley
EB Administration Trust Officer
Employee Benefits Group

Betsy Gustison
EB Administration Trust Officer
Employee Benefits Group

betsy.gustison@fbtservices.com

direct (217) 214-0801
fax (217) 228-6815

Quincy Office

Joseph E. Harris, II, AFM
Sr. Vice President
Farm Services Group
State Certified General R.E. Appraiser

joe.harris@fbtservices.com

direct (217) 228-6834
fax (217) 228-8039

Quincy Office

Brian Ippensen
President
 
 
Susan K. Knoche, CTFA
Vice President
Personal Trust Group
 

susan.knoche@fbtservices.com

direct (217) 228-6832

Quincy Office
Macomb Office

Teresa F. Kuchling
Sr. Trust Officer
Personal Trust Group
 

teresa.kuchling@fbtservices.com

direct (217) 228-6832
fax (217) 228-6838

Quincy Office

Jay Martin, AIF®
Executive Vice President
Investment Management Group
 
Diane McHatton, CISP
Sr. IRA Services Officer
Personal Trust Group
 

diane.mchatton@fbtservices.com

direct (217) 228-8027
fax (217) 228-6838

Quincy Office

Ashley Melton
Sr. Vice President
Employee Benefits Group
 
Blake Mock, AIF®
Vice President
Employee Benefits Group
 
Jake Newton, AIF®
Sr. Trust Officer
Employee Benefits Group

Kelly Ponce - Marketing Director
Kelly Poncé
EB Marketing Director
Employee Benefits Group

Kimberly Serbin
Sr. Vice President
Employee Benefits Group
 

kimberly.serbin@fbtservices.com

direct (217) 228-8058
mobile (573) 248-4268
fax (217) 228-6815

Quincy Office

Larry E. Shepherd, CTFA
Executive Vice President
Personal Trust Group
 

larry.shepherd@fbtservices.com

direct (217) 228-6819
mobile (217) 440-3963

Quincy Office
Hinsdale Office
St. Peters Office

 

Linda Shultz, CPA
Sr. Vice President
Employee Benefits Group
 
Deborah J. Staff
Sr. Trust Officer
Personal Trust Group
 

deb.staff@fbtservices.com

direct (217) 228-8061
fax (217) 228-6838

Quincy Office

Mary Schmidt, CTFA
Sr. Vice President
Personal Trust Group
 
Sam Triplett
Associate Real Estate Trainee Appraiser
Farm Services Specialist

sam.triplett@fbtservices.com

direct (217) 214-0811
fax (217) 228-8039

Quincy Office


ABOUT SSL CERTIFICATES