Our Team

First Bankers is dedicated to providing the highest quality client service in the country. Our experienced and highly regarded team of professionals include attorneys, CPAs, finance professionals, fiduciary experts, and administrators.

All
Employee Benefits
Personal Trust
Farm Services
Merri Ash
Senior Vice President
Fiduciary Advisory Group
 
Craig Baker
Senior Employee Benefits
Trust Administrator
 

craig.baker@fbtservices.com

direct (217) 221-8603
fax (217) 228-6815

Quincy Office

Emily Coniglio
Manager & Trust Officer
Employee Benefits Administration
 

emily.coniglio@fbtservices.com

direct (217) 228-6820
fax (217) 228-6815

Quincy Office

Marilyn Crim
Manager & Trust Officer
Employee Benefits Operations
 
Teresa Daggett
Vice President
Fiduciary Services Group
 

teresa.daggett@fbtservices.com

direct (217) 228-6828
fax (217) 228-6815

Quincy Office

Rick Edwards
Vice President
Accredited Farm Manager
State Certified General R.E. Appraiser

rick.edwards@fbtservices.com

direct (217) 228-6835
mobile (217) 440-5182
fax (217) 228-8039

Quincy Office

Marissa Ermeling
Trust Officer
Fiduciary Services Group
 
Robin L. Fitzgibbons
Vice President
Fiduciary Services Group
 
Dawn Goestenkors
Executive Vice President
Fiduciary Services Group
 
Jennifer Gordley
Employee Benefits Trust Officer
 
 
Betsy Gustison
Senior Employee Benefits
Trust Administrator
 

betsy.gustison@fbtservices.com

direct (217) 214-0801
fax (217) 228-6815

Quincy Office

Joseph E. Harris, II
Senior Vice President
Accredited Farm Manager
State Certified General R.E. Appraiser

joe.harris@fbtservices.com

direct (217) 228-6834
fax (217) 228-8039

Quincy Office

Brian Ippensen
President
 
 
Susan F. Knoche, CTFA
Vice President
Fiduciary Services Group
 

susan.knoche@fbtservices.com

direct (217) 228-6832

Quincy Office
Macomb Office

Teresa F. Kuchling
Senior Trust Officer
Fiduciary Advisory Group
 

teresa.kuchling@fbtservices.com

direct (217) 228-6832
fax (217) 228-6838

Quincy Office

Marilyn Marchetti
Consultant
(Non-Employee)
 
Jay Martin, AIF®
Executive Vice President
Investment Management
 
Diane McHatton, CISP
Senior IRA Services Officer
Fiduciary Services Group
 

diane.mchatton@fbtservices.com

direct (217) 228-8027
fax (217) 228-6838

Quincy Office

Ashley Melton
Senior Vice President
Fiduciary Advisory Group
 
Blake Mock, AIF®
Vice President
Fiduciary Services Group
 
Danielle Montesano
Executive Vice President
Fiduciary Advisory Group
 
Jake Newton, AIF®
Senior Employee Benefits Trust Officer
 
 
Kelly Ponce - Marketing Director
Kelly Poncé
EB Marketing Director
Fiduciary Advisory Group

Kimberly Serbin
Senior Vice President
Fiduciary Services Group
 

kimberly.serbin@fbtservices.com

direct (217) 228-8058
mobile (573) 248-4268
fax (217) 228-6815

Quincy Office

Larry E. Shepherd, CTFA
Executive Vice President
Personal Trust Group
 

larry.shepherd@fbtservices.com

direct (217) 228-6819
mobile (217) 440-3963

Quincy Office
Hinsdale Office
St. Peters Office

 

Linda Shultz, CPA
Senior Vice President
Fiduciary Services Group
 
Deborah J. Staff
Senior Trust Officer
Fiduciary Services Group
 

deb.staff@fbtservices.com

direct (217) 228-8061
fax (217) 228-6838

Quincy Office

Mary Schmidt, CTFA
Senior Vice President
Fiduciary Services Group
 
Karen C. Sutor, CTFA
Senior Trust Officer
Fiduciary Services Group
 

karen.sutor@fbtservices.com

direct (217) 214-0808
mobile (573) 822-1847
fax (217) 228-6838

Quincy Office

Sam Triplett
Farm Services Associate
Associate Real Estate Trainee Appraiser

sam.triplett@fbtservices.com

direct (217) 214-0811
fax (217) 228-8039

Quincy Office

M. Betsy Wert, CTFA
Senior Vice President
Fiduciary Advisory Group
 

betsy.wert@fbtservices.com

direct (217) 228-6831
mobile (217) 653-6870

Quincy Office
Hinsdale Office


ABOUT SSL CERTIFICATES